kidskruto.blogg.se

Windows 8 chrome not working
Windows 8 chrome not working









windows 8 chrome not working

I'm trying to establish the scope of the problem, sent her a load of questions and things to try but meanwhile - anyone else using 8. I doubt if it's browser specific, everything is pointing to Win8.1. I asked her to try a mailto link on another web site and she got the same problem. It's such a simple, common and standard bit of HTML that I don't think it can be specific to the web-site.

windows 8 chrome not working

157 m (64-bit) I am getting the following message: The server at can't be found, because the DNS lookup failed. I don't have Windows 8.1 but the site seems to be OK on Win8.0 (with Firefox). Windows Edge and Firefox Working But Not Chrome Version. ".it asked me if I wanted to give google permission to open the program, I said yes but it still didn't give me an email box it just took me to the google web page." MSIE11 at least gave some response (Chrome just did nothing), this is how she described trying it in MSIE11 It's a page that's been fine for several years and one told me the link only stopped working since she got Windows 8.1 The problem happens in both Chrome and MSIE11 (she's not got Firefox or Safari). A couple of people have told me that a standard mailto: link on a webpage doesn't work.











Windows 8 chrome not working